The Best Books To Read When It’s Snowing Outside

Here in Texas, where temperatures in the summer reach triple digits, an unbelievable spectacle has occurred. It is SNOWING!!! When you walk outside, you are met with the delightful chill of snow and the slipperiness of ice. Since snow here is a rare occurrence, you can imagine just how happy I am. To celebrate the beauty of winter and all the joy and happiness it brings, I have decided to create a list of the best books to read when it’s snowing. Because-let’s face it- us Texans aren’t prepared out in the cold and would probably injure ourselves attempting to go outside, so it’s best for all of us to just wrap ourselves in a blanket and pick up a nice novel. So, to aid you in enjoying a beautiful day indoors, I have decided to give some suggestions to you all. I hope you enjoy!

1.) Anna and The French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss Fanart 3G.Berry

This book will definitely warm your heart on a chilly winter day! It is a wonderful tale about unexpected teen romance in the City of Light and will remind you all about how wonderful it is to first fall in love. You will definitely enjoy this, because I know I have. Although it isn’t the best romance novel to read, it is gripping and a wonderful fairytale-like distraction from the real world.

2.) The Princess Bride

the princess brideAshelighPopplewell

This novel is absolutely enjoyable. Although many consider it a classic, the comedy, romance, and adventure in this book will appeal to almost all of today’s generation. It is a wondrous fairytale, but with an author like William Goldman, what did you expect? Although it isn’t a recently released teen novel, you’ll definitely love it!

3.) The Help

THE HELP

If you haven’t read this book yet, you need to stop whatever you’re doing and sprint to your nearest bookstore RIGHT NOW. This is one of the best novels I have ever read. It made me cry, laugh, scream, and smile all at once. It changed my view on life and reminded me to enjoy the simple pleasures that I take for granted. If this book is on your TBR list, now is the perfect time to read it. It’s almost like being transported into a whole other world, so you’ll definitely forget how cold and miserable you are on this freezing day.

4.) Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason

the edge of reason

This novel is definitely a wonderful easy-read. Th Bridget Jones series is delightful if you want a novel that won’t end up giving you a book hangover. I enjoy these novels when I need a break from the stresses of daily life, so I’m sure that you’ll enjoy it, because who doesn’t want a little care-free relaxation time. Her fresh take on life and love will also remind you that no matter how bad it looks right now, everything will be all right in the end.

5.) The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

the statistical probability of love at first sightmarizzo

This book is beautiful. Honestly, I was sold when I first heard the title. I am in the process of reading this book and will provide a link to the review when I am finished. It transports me to a world where everything is perfect and love can be found in the craziest of ways. It makes reality melt away to the beauty of the bright, unrealistic fairytale life of the characters in the novel. Regardless of the weather outside, this novel will make you feel as if the sun is shining on you, filling you with warmth and happiness, which is why I recommend this book for a snowy day.

Well, there you go. Here are my suggestions of what to read when the weather outside is less than tolerable. However, feel free to read whatever you want, because at the end, all that matters is the fact that you’re reading. I know that with other things in your life, finding time to read may be hard, but the fact that you’re trying is what counts. Enjoy your wonderfully snowy day and stay safe!

3 thoughts on “The Best Books To Read When It’s Snowing Outside

Leave a Reply

