Love in Ten Fragments

book love

I was nominated for the Spread the Love/Love in Ten Sentences Challenge by Prose and Me, which is a truly lovely blog. Check it out, because I thoroughly enjoy all of her work!

Well, as with most challenges, this one comes with a set of rules. The rules are:

1.) Write about love in ten lines of four words each.

2.) Share your favorite quote.

3.) Nominate other bloggers.

As you can tell, the rules are very simple. I must first write a poem of sorts on love. This is the first time I am posting writing of mine on my blog, so I hope you enjoy it!

You are my home

Eyes of peaceful reverie

Smile a secret sancturary

Lighting my heart afire

With simple beautiful words

“I am forever yours.

You are forever mine”

Feeling the intangible strings

Tying our hearts together

With an everlasting knot

Well, I must next pick a quote that I particularly enjoy. This is my favorite quote on love, because it struck a chord deep inside me the very first time I read it. It’s beautiful and candid at the same time, and the truth behind the words made me unable to stop thinking about days after I saw it:

“You don’t love someone because they’re perfect, you love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.” ā€• Jodi Picoult, My Sister’s Keeper

Finally, I must nominate fellow bloggers, which I will gladly do. Drumroll, please….

  1. If We Shadows Have Offended
  2. To All the Boys in the Fictional World
  3. The Happy Typewriter
  4. I Was Angelized_1st

Well, I guess that wraps it up! I had a lot of fun writing this, since I got to let my creative side peek out a bit. I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did. Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Love in Ten Fragments

Leave a Reply

