The Liebster Award (2nd Time!)

Hi everyone! I was nominated for the Liebster Award one more time by the lovely Sripurna. You should definitely check her blog out, because it’s awesome and I love it!

Well, once you’ve been nominated, there are some rules you must follow.

The Rules:

1.)Once you’ve been nominated, make a post thanking the person who nominated you and linking to their blog.

2.)Include the Liebster Award sticker.

3.)Nominate 10 blogs that you feel deserve this award, and let them know you’ve nominated them by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you if you want.

4.)Ensure that all of these blogs have less than 200 followers.

5.)Answer the 10 questions set by the blogger, and ask 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

6.)Copy these rules into your post.

ALL NOMINEES ARE FREE TO REJECT OR ACCEPT THIS AWARD.

The Liebster Award “sticker” actually comes in many different styles. I had trouble picking just one, so I’ll display a couple of my favorite versions.

lieb

Sripurna also left ten questions for me to answer! I tried to give the most truthful answers, so I hope you enjoy it!

1.) Five words to describe yourself.

Hmmm, let’s see. Nerdy, competitive, passionate, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

nailed it

2.) What is your best childhood memory?

Most of my favorite childhood memories are related to watching movies with my family. I think my best memory was watching Jurassic Park with my family and giggling every time a dinosaur killed someone. I know that makes me sound like a psychopath, but I was really stupid when I was a child, so I probably didn’t get what was happening.

jurassic park

3.) What is your biggest regret?

My biggest regret is not learning an obscure language at a young age, like German or Romanian.

4.) What’s your favorite song?

That’s actually a really hard question to answer. I love Scars by Christina Perri, It’s Time by Imagine Dragons, Bleeding Out by Imagine Dragons, and Photograph by Ed Sheeran. I’m sorry about not having just one answer, but it’s really hard to choose!

5.) Favorite thing about yourself?

Appearance wise, I like my eyes the most. Personality wise, I like how I can laugh at almost anything, which helps me avoid being awkward when I don’t fine someone’s joke funny.

6.) Favorite authors?

My favorite modern YA authors are Marie Lu, Ally Condie, and Rainbow Rowell. My favorite classical authors are Ernest Hemingway and Jane Austen.

7.) Who is your favorite person in this world?

My favorite person in this world has got to be my twin sister, because she’s my best friend and would do anything for me. One on my favorite things in the world is eating girl scout cookies while watching Netflix or YouTube with her!

8.) What’s your favorite book character and why?

My favorite books character is… Bella Swan. Just kidding, we all know that she’s the stupidest book character ever created. I love June Iparis from the Legend series. She’s one of the smartest people in the Republic. She’s the definition of badass, and she doesn’t need Day to keep her safe. She is my role model. However, she’s not perfect. She has her moments like we all do, and she’s not always the strong, fearless character she portrays herself to be. I have so much respect for her and wish I could have .001% of the coolness she has.

bella is real stupid

9.) Mention 3 random facts about yourself.

  • The biggest staple in my closet has got to be sweatpants. I really don’t make an effort in my appearance when going to class.
  • I can’t dance AT ALL. I know some people who say that and can actually dance, but I’m not kidding. If I went to a party with a dance floor and was forced to dance, the only dance moves I would be able to do are the macarena and the cupid shuffle.

can't dance

  • I am a really socially awkward person, so I won’t really say hi to someone unless they do it first. My first instinct when I see someone I know is to look straight ahead and walk away really fast.

10.) Describe your favorite time of the year.

When the world’s covered in a comforting blanket of cold and drinking hot chocolate feels like filling your freezing body with a warm flame. Basically, winter is my favorite time of the year. However, I don’t enjoy winter until it starts to snow, which is like a miracle in Texas.

snow

Well, now I must nominate some of my other fellow bloggers for this prestigious award. So, without further ado…

  1. If We Shadows Have Offended
  2. Swxftbooks
  3. Musings of  Nerdy Girl
  4. Husband and Husband (I don’t know if you have more or less than 200 followers. If you have more, I’m really sorry and you are free to accept or decline the award.)
  5. The Time Traveling Writer’s Blog
  6. Just something about lynlyn
  7. thecrazyperfectionist

I know that I was supposed to nominate ten blogs, but I only know seven that fit the criteria. If you have been tagged, I have a couple questions for you…

1.) What is your favorite classical novel?

2.) If you had to pick a fictional boyfriend/girlfriend, who would you pick and why?

3.) Did a book ever make you cry? If so, what book was it?

4.) Who’s your favorite singer? What are some of your favorite songs from him/her?

5.) What movie are you excited to watch or loved watching this year?

6.) What is your favorite book series?

7.) What’s your least favorite book (feel free to rant)?

8.) Who’s your favorite actor? Actress?

9.) If you got to choose a superpower, what would it be?

10.) If you were stranded alone on an island and could only bring one book with you to keep you company, what would it be?

Well, that’s all for this post! Hope you enjoyed it! I am so far behind on my blog posts, so I’ll be sure to post a This or That Tag and The Bookshelf Scavenger Book Tag soon. I also need to post a review for the Avengers: Age of Ultron movie, which I watched on the premiere yesterday night. IT WAS SO GOOD! Anyways, I’ll be sure to post these whenever I have time. Until then, au revoir!

Leave a Reply

