The Courtship Book Tag

I would like to thank Bhramori for tagging me! This book tag looked like a lot of fun, so I thought “why not”? I hope you enjoy reading this!

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover

the winners curse

When I saw the cover, I knew that I needed to buy this novel. The cover is one of the most beautiful covers I’ve ever seen, and I couldn’t stop gushing about it to my friends after I bought it. How can you not buy a book that looks like that? I finished this novel and will definitely be posting a book review for it soon!

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary

the walled cityThe summary of this novel sucked me in like a whirlpool. I was hooked, and I desperately needed to read it. Thankfully, this novel was just as amazing as I expected it to be. If you want to see my book review for this, click here.

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

the fault in our stars

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Need I say more?

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series

Legend   the young elites

Phase 5 – Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night long

fangirlI stayed up late to finish this book. And by late, I mean three o’clock in the morning. I couldn’t stop reading because the novel was so addicting. I felt like if I were to fall asleep, I would be betraying the book gods. Rainbow Rowell is one of my favorite authors, so I should have known that that was going to happen. If you want to read my book review for this novel, click here.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book that you could not stop thinking about

the red queen      city of bones

I usually spend a lot of my time thinking about the books I read. However, these two books in particular have driven me insane while reading. Even weeks after finishing these books, I was left wondering about them.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book in which you love the way it feels

Anna and the FRENCH KISSS

Physically (as in how the book feels to hold) and emotionally, I love Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Sorry Bhramori for stealing your answer, but I really do love that novel. If you want to see my book review for it, click here.

Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents: A book in which you would recommend to your friends and family

girl onlineThis novel is sweet and light, definitely contrasting the majority of the novels I read. I feel like if my family and friends were to ask for a book, I would recommend this to them, since if you’re not a common reader you might need to start out lightly. This book is also about a blogger, which might help my loved ones understand what I do a bit better. However, this novel isn’t one of my favorites, and I had to somewhat force myself to keep reading. If you want to read my book review for it, click here.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

divergent trilogyhunger games trilogyThese are two trilogies that have really left a lasting impression on me. I’m sure that I’ll reread them to the point of memorizing the books, since I’ve already reread the Hunger Games trilogy a few times.

Phase 10- Who do you tag?

  • Fantasy Angel
  • Sripurna
  • If We Shadows Have Offended

Well, I guess that’s it! I’ll be posting a book review for the Winner’s Curse soon, and hopefully one for Crimson Bound as well, although I’m still reading that one. Until then, au revoir!

5 thoughts on “The Courtship Book Tag

Leave a Reply

