My Feelings While Reading Allegiant (Expressed Through GIFS)

I read Allegiant by Veronica Roth a year ago. However, tonight I was remembering my most memorable book experiences, and my memories with reading Allegiant stood out most in my head. I wanted to see if you all had the same reactions to what was going on in the books. If you can relate, please comment down below!

In the Beginning:

funny gif

I read Insurgent about a year before Allegiant came out, and I totally forgot half the characters and what was happening. Saying I was lost is an understatement.

When This Completely Different Plot Than I Expected Started Emerging:

no thank you gif

let me think no gif

When Her Relationship With Four Was Going Downhill:

no this ship gif

I was devastated! I loved their relationship in Divergent, and then Veronica Roth completely turned it around during this novel. But no matter how many issues the author imposed upon them, this ship is unsinkable.

god cant sink this

When That Steamy Makeout Scene Between Four and Tris Began:

these are the mmoments

fanning myself

faint

FINALLY! It’s about time!

When Uriah Died:

stop crying gif

how am I supposed to live

Why did they have to kill that person off? I LOVED HIM. HE WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITES. MY HEART IS A DELICATE THING, VERONICA ROTH.

When Caleb Was Decided to Die:

i dont know how to respond gif

im conflicted

A part of me was like:

i have no sympathy

But, there was a part of me whose gut wrenched painfully when Tris decided to let him die. I know that he betrayed her several times, but he’s still her brother, right?

When Tris Takes Caleb’s Place:

wait what

WHY?! I feel bad for Caleb, but I care for Tris too much to want that to happen. I had grown to love Tris, and she became a role model for me. FOR ONCE, CAN YOU NOT TRY TO BE A HERO? FOR THE SAKE OF MY SANITY.

When She Survives the Death Serum:

sigh of relief

thank god

Thank the heavens.

When She Gets Shot:

oh no you didn't

The author isn’t out of her mind. She wouldn’t kill Tris. She wouldn’t do that to her main character. She couldn’t….right?

When Tris Dies:

no gif

youre wrong

I was in denial after I finished reading that chapter. I convinced myself that didn’t happen, and it wasn’t until the next chapter that everything dawned on me and I was like:

wrong gif

NOOOO gif

why would you do that

this isn't fair

I was in a sobbing mess, sitting on my bed as I tried to stop the tears. THIS IS WHERE I DRAW THE LINE.

When Four Tries to Erase His Memory:

poor baby

You poor, poor thing. It physically hurt me to have to read about his pain. WHY?!

The End:

don't leave me here

Well, I hope you enjoyed that. If you have any interesting experiences while reading or need to vent about all the emotions running through you because of a book, comment down below! Thank you for reading!

8 thoughts on “My Feelings While Reading Allegiant (Expressed Through GIFS)

  1. Danielle says:

    THIS POST IS SO ACCURATE! Oh my gosh, to be honest, I hated this book. I loved this series, but this book just confused the heck out of me and then Uriah died and I was a mess then and then Tris died and I just…. I didn’t know what to do with myself. I literally sat there all day, numbly, trying to figure out what I was going to do with myself

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angelized1st says:

    I totally agree with this post all the way. I hated Allegiant. Tris and Four spent so much time bickering, that by the time they worked things out it was basically too late, which sucked balls. Then that ending? Please! I never really cared for Caleb, so that stuff made me mad. I think my attitude about the whole thing scared away one of my friends from finishing the series. Ugh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

