Book Sequels Coming Out Soon to Watch For

There are millions of books in the world. And millions that haven’t even been published and sold yet. Us religious book readers may find this a tad bit overwhelming. But, fear not, for I am here! Many of the recent popular novels have sequels or companions coming in the next year or two. I love reading series, so I have come up with a list of all the sequels to keep a look out for these coming years. I hope you enjoy!

1.) The Rose Society- Book #2 for the Young Elites by Marie Lu (10/13/2015)

the rose society

If any of you are fans of the Legend trilogy, then I suggest you check this upcoming series out! The Young Elites was one of my favorite reads, and I absolutely loved it. However, the ending is brutal, as are the ending of most of Marie Lu’s novels, so I eagerly await this sequel!

2.) Carry On- The Companion Novel to Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (10/6/2015)

Carry On

Rainbow Rowell is a genius. Her novels are sweet, endearing, and absolutely adorable. If any of you have read and enjoyed Eleanor and Park, I suggest you check this out. Fangirl is a novel about a girl who spends a lot of her time writing fan fiction over a series much like the Harry Potter series in real life. I have a review of the novel, which you can check out by clicking here. Since I also enjoy writing fan fiction, I related to the novel very well. However, this next novel is unlike anything Rainbow Rowell has written. Carry On is a novel about that fictional series that Cath is obsessed with in Fangirl. This will be Rowell’s first fantasy novel, and I eagerly await it with high hopes!

3.) The Fever Code- The Last Novel in the Maze Runner Series by James Dashner (2016)

the fever code

This is it. The end to the wonderful, gripping, fast-paced Maze Runner series. Sadly, I have not read Maze Runner yet, but it is the next book on my TBR. I know those who have already finished the series are currently groaning about the amount of time they have to wait for the last book, but the wait is always worth it. Hold on and stay strong, my friend.

4.) The Winner’s Kiss- The Last Novel in the Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski (3/1/2016)

the winner's kiss

This is the ending to the largely popular Winner’s Curse trilogy. It is awaited by fans with baited breath. And, according to the author, it will not disappoint. I have only finished the Winner’s Curse and haven’t bought the Winner’s Crime yet, but I understand now that the hype for this series is well-deserved. Just a little longer, and we will get what we have been waiting for and dreading at the same time. A conclusion. Have patience and all will be well.

5.) Endgame: Sky Key- The Sequel to Endgame: The Calling by James Frey (10/6/2015)

sky key

I read Endgame: The Calling, and I didn’t particularly enjoy it. Actually, I gave it a pretty bad review, which you can check out here. However, the book was somewhat gripping and mildly interesting, and I believe that all books deserve a chance. I don’t like judging a series by the first novel, because that isn’t always a good representation. Take the Matched trilogy, for example. If I didn’t read it simply because the first novel wasn’t the best, I wouldn’t have come to know about how great the series actually is. So, I’ll be giving this one a chance, and I think you should, too.

6.) Queen Song: Prequel to the Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (9/1/2015)

I enjoyed the Red Queen quite a bit. The characters were dynamic and the plot was sufficiently gripping. If you want to see my review of the novel, you can click here. However, one aspect of the book just killed me: the ending. I don’t know if that can be called a cliffhanger, but I can say that I felt like I was ripped out of the story all to soon. Questions began spiraling in my head. And, although I know that this won’t answer any of those questions, it will put me back into that wonderful world a bit longer and help me understand a lot more about the characters, arguably my favorite aspect of the book. I can’t wait to get my hands on this! (The book cover is undecided.)

7.) Glass Sword: The Sequel to the Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (2/9/2016)

glass sword

As I said in #6, I had a bunch of questions swimming in my head once the novel was over. This book will be my salvation. I am eagerly awaiting it and will definitely get it the day it comes out!

8.) Queen of Shadows: The Fourth Novel in the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Mass (9/1/2015)

Queen of Shadows

I haven’t read the Throne of Glass series. I know, I’m sorry. Don’t come to my house with pitchforks and torches yet, though, because I am going to read it sometime this summer. However, for those of you who are fans of this series, mark your calendars, because the next book is coming within the end of the year. Only around two more months to go!

Well, these are all the sequels and continuations of series that I have found and kept in my memory. If I forgot any novels, please leave their titles in the comments down below! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

