Signs That You’re a Fangirl/Fanboy

we don't do calm

You are a fangirl/fanboy if you:

1.) Have a completely unrealistic romantic partner in your mind that is basically a compilation of all your favorite fictional characters.

hes-perfect

Yes, yes. I know that JacePeetaFourGaleEdwardEtienne is made up inside my head. But why on earth should that mean that it is not real? (Harry Potter logic)

2.) Have forgone sleep for the sake of finishing a book/marathoning a TV series.

sleep is for the weak

That is the secret of life, my friends.

3.) Hate when people call you “obsessive” or “overdramatic”.

you don't understand

This isn’t just a part of my life, it is my life, okay?

4.) Have seriously considered writing an author/TV show director hate mail.

how dare you

That wasn’t okay, Veronica Roth. Allegiant wasn’t okay. And you should be glad I didn’t send you that opinionated email I still have saved on my computer.

5.) Have a collection of merchandise of your favorite fandom. 

i just think they're neat

The amount of Marvel and the Fault in Our Stars stuff I own isn’t even funny, guys.

6.) Have fallen in love with a fictional character. 

you are not real

IT’S NOT FAIR. WHY MUST YOU HURT ME IN THIS WAY? WHY DO ALL OF THEM HAVE TO BE SO PERFECT? FOR THE SAKE OF MY SANITY, PLEASE STOP MAKING THEM SO LOVABLE.

7.) Have felt like your heart shattered into a million pieces when your favorite fictional character died.

what is my purpose

Sometimes, you cry for hours. And sometimes you can’t cry, so you just sit there while everything inside you dissolves. I don’t know which is worse.

8.) Hate when people imitate a fangirl and completely screw it up. 

youre-doing-it-wrong

“Like, oh my god! I literally can’t even!” We are perfectly capable of making clear, logical, intelligent sentences. Sometimes our words fail us, but we’re allowed to screw up once in a while, okay? Cut us some slack, because I’d like to see you come up with a coherent sentence while the world around you is slowly disintegrating.

So, are you a fangirl/fanboy? If you are, then join the club. But, fear not, for fangirl/boy life is much more awesome than normal life, and you’ll soon realize that. I hope you enjoyed this!

7 thoughts on “Signs That You’re a Fangirl/Fanboy

  1. Bhramori says:

    Ahaha I completely agree! I think I have all the symptoms of a true fangirl! 😛
    Well, except for #5, maybe. But that’s just because of my mom and all the T&Cs that she’s set up for me. I’m just waiting to turn 18… *devilish grin*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

