I Am More Happy Than Not Tag

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I have been tagged by the lovely Erika in Bookventureland! Thank you so much Erika for the tag!

The “I Am More Happy Than Not” Tag was created by Shelumiel @ BookishAndAwesome in response to the “What makes you #MoreHappyThanNot?” question, inspired by Adam Silvera’s upcoming debut novel, More Happy Than Not. Basically, all you have to do is write about the things that make you more happy than not! Sounds pretty simple, right?

Well, there are only two simple rules in this tag, which are:

1.) Answer the question in whatever form you want, be it narrative or list form.

2.) Link the blogger who tagged you (or the original creator of the tag) in your post.

Now that we got that over with, let’s move on to the post!

books

When I read a novel in one sitting, I am more happy than not.

autumn

When I buy and eat maple-flavored food, I am more happy than not. (Seriously, Canada is like heaven to me.)

snow

It doesn’t snow often in Texas, so on the occasions that it does, I am more happy than not.

chris evans

Sometimes, I buy tickets to see Chris Evans on the big screen (like when I went to see Captain America 2), and when I first glimpse his beautiful face I am more happy than not.

roller coaster

When I try new things, even when it makes me feel so scared that I could barf, knowing that I am living my life to the fullest keeps me more happy than not.

laughing

Occasionally, for no random reason, I begin to laugh about the silliest of things, and during those moments of pure bliss I am more happy than not.

boooks

When I get a book hangover from an amazing novel, although I am dying on the inside, reliving the absolute perfection of the book makes me more happy than not.

movies

Finding a new favorite movie definitely keeps me more happy than not (the Minority Report, anyone?).

kids laughing

Kids are very… difficult to deal with, and they require a lot of patience and energy, but when I see their bright smile and all the irritation and exhaustion fades away, I am more happy than not.

friends

At some points in my life I feel forgotten and hopeless, so whenever my friends remind me that they care, even if it’s with a small text, I am more happy than not.

rainbow

Even when I feel horrible, I remind myself that you must face the storm to see the rainbow, and I am more happy than not.

This tag was so much fun! Well, I guess it’s time to tag other bloggers. Drumroll, please….

1.) Sripurna: You’re amazing, and I would love to see you do this tag!

2.) The Writing Hufflepuff: You’re posts are so fun to read, and you also happen to come from my same Hogwarts House!

3.) thetasteofdeath: Thank you for supporting me so much! I thought you might enjoy this!

4.) Kim @ Tranquil Dreams: I love your blog, because it’s so fun and upbeat! Since your posts make me happy, I thought that you might enjoy the More Happy Than Not Tag!

5.) Bhramori: We have the same taste and opinion in books, so I thought that it would be fun to see how you would do this post!

I guess that’s it, guys! Remember that there’s always a reason to be optimistic and live your lives to the fullest! See you later!

2 thoughts on “I Am More Happy Than Not Tag

  1. Kim @ Tranquil Dreams says:

    Thanks so much!! I love your blog too! That is the point of Tranquil Dreams so it makes me so happy to hear that you find it fun and upbeat. Its been always the end goal 🙂
    I’ll work on this tag ASAP. Canada is great, isn’t it? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

