The Veracity Challenge

writing

Thank you to Bhramori for tagging me to do this lovely challenge! It looks like a lot of fun, and I’m really excited to try it!

RULES:

  1. Write a paragraph without using a single adjective.
  2. Keep the link Veracity Challenge in your post (so that the creator of the challenge may receive a pingback).
  3.  Anyone can join the challenge, you don’t have to be nominated!
  4.  Nominate 6 Bloggers for this challenge.

This seems a bit difficult, but I might as well give it a shot!

I stare through the window and smile as the rain pours on outside. I like the world the most when it’s raining. The worms come out and squirm in glee on the sidewalks, and the plants eagerly take in the drops and rejoice as they grow even bigger than they ever believed they would. Where there is rain, there is life, and where there is life, there is hope. With that thought, I go to fetch my shoes. I step outside and am hit by a gust of wind. My smile widens as I walk out into the rain, allowing the water to drip on my face and down my clothes. As I get slowly soaked, I breathe in the perseverance all around me. The ants scurrying to a shelter and trying their hardest not to drown. The birds perched in the cover of the trees, still singing. The bunny rounding up her children and keeping them safe from the storm. If they can do it, so can I. And that’s when I let everything go and just listened to the sound of my heart. Beating steadily. And, to this day, I can’t remember a moment where I was more alive than that.

I hope you enjoyed that! Knowing me, I probably have an adjective or two in there, but at least I tried.

Well, now for the nominees:

  1. Sripurna
  2. Avid Reader
  3. thewritinghufflepuff
  4. Erika
  5. hashtaglovebooks
  6. wanderinginks

Remember that even if I didn’t tag you, you can still do this post! Be sure to link your post in the comments if you do decide to do it. Well, au revoir for now!

8 thoughts on “The Veracity Challenge

Leave a Reply

