Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award #2

sisterhood of world bloggers

I am so happy to be receiving this award again, because it’s nice to know that I’m part of a community of supportive and determined girls! This award is very clever and reminds you that we are all in this together, regardless of whether or not you were nominated.

I would like to thank the lovely blog Find Me At The Library for nominating me! Her blog is amazing, and I read almost all of her posts! You should check it out!

THE RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions they have sent you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten people.

THE QUESTIONS:

1.) If you were to rewrite any book to make it better, what book would it be/what would you change?

I would probably choose to rewrite the Twilight saga, because…. do I really need a reason for that? I would definitely make Bella a stronger, more independent character that’s actually worthy enough to be read about. It hurts when I see teenage girls idolize a female character that has no desirable traits, because there are plenty of other strong characters to look up to. Although Twilight has many problems, I think Bella’s the biggest one and would at least attempt to fix her.

Or burn it. I might just end up burning all the books and making sure that no one has to read such garbage ever again. That works too.

2.) How do you find most of the books you read?

belle bookstore

I usually just walk into a bookstore and pick a novel that seems interesting enough. You know, the old fashioned way. However, I also am an avid viewer of BookTube and reader of book blogs, so I sometimes go into a bookstore with a few novels in mind and narrow my choices down until I find the one book I’m going to buy.

3.) Do you have more physical copies or digital copies of books?

books

I definitely have more physical copies. I love the feeling of a book in my hand, of flipping through the pages and tracing my fingers over the printed letters. I love the smell of books, the old, musty smell, the freshly printed smell, and the distinct smell of paper and beautifully crafted words that can’t be replicated anywhere else. Digital copies are great, but there’s nothing better than the sense of pride and happiness that comes with holding a real book in your hands.

4.) What character would you pick to be your best friend in real life?

cath

It would have to be Cath from the novel Fangirl. She’d understand the struggles of being a book lover and would let me rant to her about it. She’s also an amazing writer, and maybe some of her insane writing skills could rub off on me if I spent enough time with her.

5.) Do you lend books out to other people? Why/Why not?

I do, unfortunately, and end up with horrible consequences. To state my point, I shall retell the tale of my now missing Divergent collection. You see, I was a naive girl who believed that all people are good and responsible, and I lent my copy of Divergent to a friend. She had it for years, and one day she moved along with my precious novel. The same sort of incidents happened to my copy of Insurgent and Allegiant, and now I am only left with Four, the collection of short stories of the Divergent trilogy that is practically useless without the actual novels.

So, I believe that from now on I am not lending any more books, but we’ll just have to wait and see.

6.) What do you enjoy most about blogging?

blogging

I really like the fact that I can rant and talk about books endlessly, which is what I do in real life, and people actually enjoy it! In my life, I usually have to restrain myself from talking about books when talking to others, since they will easily get bored, but I can happily let go of the reins on my blog. I am so glad the blogosphere exists, because I don’t know what I would do without it.

7.) Where do you enjoy reading most?

bed reading

My absolute favorite place to read is on my bed, with the door closed to my room and the curtains pulled aside from my window. I usually have my dictionary and laptop next to me, so I can figure out definitions quickly and write a review as soon as I’m done.

8.) Can you read multiple books at once, or do you just keep with one book?

I can not read several books simultaneously. I have tried before, and it ended really badly. So, because of that failed attempt, I usually just read one book at a time.

9.) If you could have any book perfect adapted on-screen, what would it be?

anna and the french kiss

I haven’t found the perfect romantic comedy film yet, which is why I usually stick to action and adventure movies. However, if Anna and The French Kiss was adapted for the big screen, I’m sure that that would become my favorite chick flick of all time. I really hope they make a movie for that book, because I’m sure it would be a hit.

10.) Do you think Hermione should have ended up with Ron or Harry?

harry potter and friends

Harry. I think Hermoine and Ron are a cute couple, but she and Harry were MEANT TO BE. THEY WERE PERFECT.

But, Hermione is a strong, independent woman, and she can choose whomever she wants. I just wanted to let you all know that she CHOOSED WRONG.

Well, I guess that’s all for the questions! Now, I must provide some questions of my own.

MY QUESTIONS:

1.) What’s your favorite TV show and why?

2.) If you ever had the chance to wipe a book/series off the face of the Earth (I know, it’s sad), what would you choose to destroy?

3.) What genre do you read the least books of?

4.) Do you tend to like the book or the movie adaptation of the book more?

5.) If you only got to say ten words to your favorite author, what would they be?

6.) If you were stranded on an island and could only bring one book for company, what would it be?

7.) What is your favorite most recently watched movie?

8.) Which Disney princess is your favorite and why?

9.) What is your earliest memory of reading?

10.) If you could choose one book to become a classic, which book would you choose?

I hope you enjoy answering these questions, because I would love to read all your wonderful answers!

Now, I must nominate 10 other bloggers! Drumroll, please…

  • Bhramori
  • Sripurna
  • Erika
  • The Writing Hufflepuff
  • hashtaglovebooks
  • Catia
  • Amy Couttas
  • Kim @ Tranquil Dreams
  • Elm
  • Fantasy Angel

But, even if you weren’t nominated, please remember that you are still part of a community of amazing women who will lend you support throughout your life in the blogosphere.

I hope you enjoyed this! I have a couple other awards and reviews to post, which I’ll be sure to do as soon as possible! Until then, au revoir!

17 thoughts on “Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award #2

  1. Bhramori says:

    Oh gosh, #1 had me laughing so hard I can’t even XD XD … wait while I catch up on my breaths…
    Okay, HARRY AND HERMIONE ARE PERFECT TOGETHER! And I am SO glad that I found someone who thinks that way, yeeess! 😀
    Buuut, I’m also jealous of you. I mean, you have more physical copies than e-books? Sob. My whole world is filled with e-books, only a few physical ones that I could probably count off my fingers. 😦
    Anna and the French Kiss would be a perfect movie, I would probably have given the same answer as you did. 🙂
    And thanks for nominating me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alexraphael says:

    The ending to Twilight was just atrocious. So, so bad. I was annoyed that Ron and Hermoine got together. I really thought she and Harry were a better match. Sorry to hear about your books not being given back. How would you answer your own question 5 btw?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

