Apology and SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT!

theres no place like home

It’s been a really long time, hasn’t it? Whoops.

Classes just started up, and I was pulled into a whirlwind of work and panic. I felt like my brain was literally frying, and I found myself singing the Mario theme song in varying intensities to calm myself down.

In short, the past few weeks were rough. Really rough. Like sandpaper rough. Or maybe a 5 o’clock shadow rough. I’m going to stop before the comparisons get even weirder.

Anyways, today my schedule was surprisingly blank, so I decided that I would take the time to apologize to you all about my LONG hiatus. This was bad, and I’m really, really sorry. Thankfully, now I’m back, and I’m going to try really hard to keep it that way! I’ll make sure that there’s always new posts for you to read, and for now I’m aiming for one post per week. I really missed this place, so let’s hope that this never happens EVER AGAIN.

Other than that apology, I had one more thing to share with you guys. An announcement. A pretty big announcement, at least in my opinion. Drumroll, please…

100 followers

I GOT 100 FOLLOWERS!!! Actually, I got 100 followers about three weeks ago, so it’s a little over that by now. BUT STILL. I have been on this site for around 6 months now, and I’ve loved every second of it. I still remember the day I started this blog, my hands actually trembling to click the “post” button. So much has happened since then, and I feel like as I managed to grow as a person, my blog grew with me. Now, I love posting and have to stop myself from updating you guys on even the most trivial matters of my literary life. Before I get all sappy on you and begin to cry over my computer, I just want to say that you all are amazing and have given me so much confidence and happiness. I honestly have no idea what I would do without you guys and without this blog, and I’m pretty glad I never have to find out.

Thanks for reading! I’ll definitely try to have something posted up by next week at the latest, but au revoir for now!

12 thoughts on “Apology and SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT!

Leave a Reply

