Best Book to Movie Adaptations

These movies perfectly portrayed the books. And by that, I don’t mean that they were exact copies of the books. These film adaptations were able to take the emotions and concepts exuded by the book and perfectly capture them on the big screen. If you haven’t watched all of these movies yet, I suggest you start browsing through Netflix!

1.) Harry Potter Series

2.) To Kill a Mockingbird

3.) The Godfather

4.) Lord of the Rings

5.) The Shining

6.) Sophie’s Choice

7.) The Silence of the Lambs

8.) All Quiet on the Western Front

9.) Sense and Sensibility

10.) We Need to Talk About Kevin

11.) Fight Club

Please comment down below if I’ve forgotten any great book to movie adaptations! Be sure to read the books and watch the films to experience first hand what I’m talking about. Bye for now!

2 thoughts on “Best Book to Movie Adaptations

  1. Angelized1st says:

    I agree with everything, except one. I love both the book and the film for the Shining, but they’re different. The others seem more direct adaptations. Do you have a preference for any of them where you like the film more than the book? I’m that way with The Bourne Identity. The entire series, in fact, is different from the films. To me, the films were better.

    Like

    • shriyabeesam says:

      When I was writing the post, I also felt like the Shining didn’t really fit. However, I decided to add it because I love the book and the movie so much! The movie captures the book’s main concepts well, although they are really different. I never really find the books to be better than the films, because books allow me to use my imagination. I do have to admit that the Bourne series movies were great, although I didn’t read the novels!

      Like

Leave a comment